Get HSTS headerGet HSTS header ELLESMERE County Council | The Community Archive
Last updated: 2 June 2009

ELLESMERE County Council


ELLESMERE County Council


The Selwyn County Subdivision Act (1910) resulted in the formation of seven counties and one borough from the former Selwyn County. Ellesmere, formerly a district of Selwyn, became a county as a result of the subdivision.

read more …

Dates covered:

1929 - 1939
Share share

Can you tell us more about this collection?

Comments 0 Comments · Post a comment here

For enquiries please contact Archives New Zealand, Christchurch Regional Office:

  • +64 3 3770760

More about Archives New Zealand, Christchurch Regional Office »